Skip to content

Project Management Qualifications Demonstrate your professionalism with one of our Qualifications


CMI Certificate in Project Management SCQF8 or Level 5

The Chartered Management Institute is the only organisation in the UK which can award Chartered Management status. The Level 3 (SCQF 6) Award and the level 5 (SCQF8) Certificate is a good qualification for those who want to learn the theory of project management but not sit an exam. This one is gained by working through a range of learning content and writing an essay.

Time to complete: 2 to 3 months

eal logo

EAL Diploma in Project Management (SCQF8 or Level 4)

The EAL Diploma in Project Management sits at SCQF8 in Scotland and level 4 in England. It provides a professional qualification for those already working in the Project Management industry. There is no exam or essays. Candidates achieve this qualification by creating a portfolio of evidence and knowledge. 

Time to complete: up to one year

moadern apprenticeship skills development scotland

Higher level Apprenticeship in Project Management

The Apprenticeship in Project Management (SCQF8) is a higher level apprenticeship, it is part funded for employees of any age who work on projects. It combines the APM PMQ exam providing the theory and the knowledge along with the EAL Diploma in Project Management where you will create a portfolio of evidence from your work. 

Time to complete: up to 2 years. 

Contact Us